Breadcrumb

Linfoot (2014)

Organiser: Tim Browning

Location: Howard House

The Linfoot seminar series is an informal number theory seminar for broadening the horizons of faculty, postdocs and graduate students.


View events from year:

Date and Time Event
Wednesday 22 January 2014
11:00
Cubic polynomials represented by norm forms
Alastair Irving
Wednesday 29 January 2014
11:00
l-modular representations of classical p-adic groups
Robert Kurinczuk
Wednesday 05 February 2014
11:00
On a paper of Bhargava, Cremona and Fisher
Vladimir Mitankin & Efthymios Sofos
Wednesday 12 February 2014
11:00
Bhargava I
Tim Dokchitser
Wednesday 19 February 2014
11:00
Bhargava II
Adam Morgan
Wednesday 26 February 2014
11:00
Bhargava III
Efthymios Sofos
Wednesday 05 March 2014
11:00
Solutions to polynomial congruences in convex sets
Bryce Kerr
Wednesday 12 March 2014
11:00
Brauer groups of singular del Pezzo surfaces
Martin Bright
Wednesday 19 March 2014
11:00
Mixed Tate motivic graphs, part I
Owen Patashnick
Wednesday 26 March 2014
11:00
On a paper of Bank, Bary-Soroker and Rosenzweig
Dale Smith
Wednesday 30 April 2014
11:00
Representing integers by ternary quadratic forms
Vladimir Mitankin
Wednesday 07 May 2014
11:00
The transcendental Brauer group of a product of CM elliptic curves
Rachel Newton
Wednesday 08 October 2014
11:00
The Hasse principle for lines on cubic surfaces
Daniel Loughran
Wednesday 15 October 2014
11:00
Largest prime factor of integer values assumed by a polynomial of degree 4
Regis de la Breteche
Wednesday 22 October 2014
11:00
Shimura curves and explicit descent obstructions
Jim Stankewicz
Wednesday 29 October 2014
11:00
Improvements in Birch's theorem on forms in many variables
Sean Prendiville
Wednesday 05 November 2014
11:00
Bad reduction of genus 3 curves with complex multiplication
Rachel Newton
Wednesday 12 November 2014
11:00
Generalised Fourier coefficients of multiplicative functions
Lilian Matthiesen
Wednesday 19 November 2014
11:00
Second moment of L-functions and shifted Dirichlet series
Min Lee